skip to Main Content


The SIF Awards Commission has decided to grant  ex aequo the 2021 award to professors Serope Kalpakjian and Steve Schmid for their “valuable contribution to the dissemination of manufacturing process engineering and their selfless and effective support to the congresses organized by the SIF ”.

The award ceremony is scheduled to be carried out electronically at 5:00 p.m. on June 24, 2021, coinciding with the celebration of the 9th MESIC 2021 Congress, organized by the members of the Manufacturing Process Engineering Area of the University of Oviedo.

Back To Top